Since the very beginning, the Northwest Montana Historical Society (like the Flathead Historical Society before it) has been led and governed by a team of dedicated community volunteers.

Past presidents of the NWMTHS include Delores Swanburg (1996-98), Cliff Collins (1999), Sue Dailey (2000-02), Joann Schadewitz (03-05), Robert O’Neil (06-09), and Richard Siderius (2010-12).

Executive Director

  • Jacob Thomas

Board of Directors

  • President: Laurie Happ
  • Vice President: Alex Berry
  • Secretary: Jim Atkinson
  • Treasurer: Margaret LeKander

Board Members

  • Elaine Graber
  • Jim Hollensteiner
  • Sally Hash-Savage
  • Arne Boveng
  • Brian Braunberger
  • Sally Hash-Savage
  • Jane Renfrow
  • Mark Hensley
  • Bob Brown
  • Donna Danz

President Emeritus

  • Richard Siderius

Senior Advisory Directors

  • Betty Jo Malone
  • Rick Riley
  • Bob O'Neil
  • Linda Robbin